David A. McIntee

David A. McIntee bigraphy, stories - Writer

David A. McIntee : biography

31 December 1968 –

David A. McIntee is a British writer.


McIntee has written many spin-off novels based on the BBC science fiction television series Doctor Who, as well as one each based on Final Destination and Space: 1999. He has also written a non-fiction book on Star Trek: Voyager and one jointly on the Alien and Predator movie franchises. He has written several audio plays, and contributed to various magazines including Dreamwatch, SFX, Star Trek Communicator, Titan’s Star Trek Magazine, Death Ray and The Official Star Wars Fact Files. He currently writes for the UK’s Asian-entertainment magazine, Neo

Between 2006 and 2008, McIntee co-edited an anthology, Shelf Life, in memory of fellow Doctor Who novelist Craig Hinton, which was published in December 2008 to raise money for the British Heart Foundation.

McIntee made the jump to Star Trek fiction in October 2007, with "On The Spot", a story in the Star Trek: The Next Generation anthology The Sky’s The Limit. This will be followed with a novella in the anthology Seven Deadly Sins in March 2010.

In January 2008, Blue Water Productions began publishing The Kingdom Of Hades, a comic book sequel to Ray Harryhausen’s 1963 movie Jason and the Argonauts. This is a five-issue series, though some early publicity erroneously quoted it as being four issues long. He is following this title with a four-issue mini-series, William Shatner Presents: Quest For Tomorrow.

In 2009, Abaddon Books published McIntee’s The Light of Heaven, an entry in the publisher’s Twilight of Kerberos series.

In 2010, Powys Media published McIntee’s novel Space: 1999 Born for Adversity.